Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,455 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Visit Website

Phone:
0371 521 3300

Email:
Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:
Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
"Tried to use Visa checkout would not work so had to use paypal"
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
"Overall shopping was fine but I have been trying to place an order since Saturday to claim for 10 quid from the visa check out but everytime I tried it rejected my payment/failed transaction. I then proceeded to do the transaction through the normal check out (still hoping for a Monday deliver/click and collect). Visa checkout has been a nightmare I may have also missed my delivery for Monday because of it"
Posted 7 months ago
"Ok website and good prices, although I had to change devices to make a purchase as the website would not let me complete my selection."
Posted 8 months ago
"Need to be more proactive about ensuring restocking dates are correct and I really wish when ordering over mobile the company name was displayed in the addresses. Other than that a very slick service."
Posted 8 months ago
"The shipping and delivery options are not very clear for a first time user of your site! I tried calling your tel and then had a chat session. It would be helpul if the delivery options were listed prior to the checkout!... Also at checkout one is still unsure of the delivery options convenience.... Next suggestion is use Paypal for a payment method, we use Paypal almost exclusively and it does feel that one is beng forced to use onlly your method of payments ..."
Posted 8 months ago
"Trusted supplier, Price was good, website easy to use. The only thing that really got on my nerves is every damn screen as you went through the stages of purchasing the item they had a pop up for some item i did not want or need. Now I know I have to cancel a pop up 8 times when I order I think I will shop somewhere else. Seriously guys if it pops up once and I click I am not interested I don't need to see the same pop up another 7 times. I won't have changed my mind in the 0.5 seconds between screen!"
Posted 8 months ago
"There is undoubtedly a good range of products and some keen prices. They are not always the cheapest so worth checking out other sources. The website works well enough however ultimately they are box shifters over the years I have bought on many occasions and on the few where I have had cause to contact for any kind of support the experience has never been anything less than painful. So why do I still use them well I don't anywhere as much as I used to and find I am doing it less and less all the time. Currently if obliged by work I will use them but have started accumulating other suppliers who show themselves to add value to the purchase."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your feedback, this has been passed over internally.

If there is anything you wish to discuss further, please email this across to me.

My email is Kat@ebuyer.com.

Thanks,
Kat
Posted 9 months ago
"For an average customer I was very impressed with the simplisity and price found at EBuyer.com. Only negative Im afraid has been once I started the order of a new laptop dispite the advertising of Free delivery Next day / 1 day or 2 days later, only after I had imputted the card details did the website informed me these options were not available as I was not mainland UK. The delivery would not be for 5 days and is now charging almost £10 on top. I would have cancelled but I really needed to the laptop asap. Bit disappointing and irritating. I would have given Very Good otherwise."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

I am very sorry to hear of the confusion caused by the delivery charges.

I have emailed you directly to discuss this.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 9 months ago
"I like the prices and buyer experience but replacing item on warranty leaves a lot to be desired"
Posted 10 months ago
"Great prices, easy checkout process until paying with visa. Really bad checkout fields not auto populating. 3d secure resirecr setup. Has to do the process again. All good 2nd time. Also lucky I used my correct birthday otherwise I would not have been able to recover my password!!"
Posted 10 months ago
"Thank your fully helpful"
Posted 11 months ago
"Great products, but if you have a problem placing a order, They are unable to take a payment over the phone for the items you require, which in 2018 seems ridiculous, could understand it in 2008 but not in the present time"
Posted 11 months ago
"I tried to buy something (an external hard drive) as a guest, but I was told there was an account associated with my email address and that I should sign in. I tried to do so, only to be told that my email address was not recognised. In the end, I had to phone up for help. A very helpful lady then sorted the problem out (whatever it was), but it was a waste of time and money. You may well be losing customers by this sort of thing - you nearly lost me!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Service and stock levels are good, but they won't pay return postage even when their advert doesn't match the product"
Posted 11 months ago
"Decent prices and nice to have free delivery option, annoying that even after entering my delivery address twice they still edit it down getting it wrong!"
Posted 11 months ago
"Ebuyers postal charges to the Highlands are a rip-off. There can be no real justification for these charges when other companies are happy to deliver for free. The government promised to stop these add-on fees and they can't come soon enough. It spoils an otherwise excellent company and the pleasure of buying."
Posted 11 months ago
"I wanted to change my debit card number but could not I could change my address but not my card"
Posted 11 months ago
"We have to wait until to receive a LG TV set."
Posted 11 months ago
"Great Value but although I chose free 5 day delivery it charged almost £12 to come in 5 days. Could not go back and check why"
Posted 11 months ago
"It made me grateful and relieved when my order went through the third time after clicking "place order""
Posted 1 year ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,455 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access