Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,455 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Visit Website

Phone:
0371 521 3300

Email:
Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:
Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
"I have no idea if I have bought my two or not"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Jamie,
I'm sorry to hear this.
Please can you email me your order number, I can then check this for you.
My email is kat@ebuyer.com.
Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 6 months ago
Visit Website
"Far too long a wait for customer services on the phone tho when wouldn't help me change my dob to buy on your site.....business customers don't have a dob and wouldn't give such sensitive info to you anyway....I was given a password to log on temporarily...but even then could change my dob...if I have passed security why is this so painful ?"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Am,

I am very sorry to hear of the trouble you had reaching our customer service team today and for the problems you are having changing your DOB.

I have emailed you directly to discuss this further.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 8 months ago
"Customer support when you get through are usless."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Peter,

I am very sorry to hear you have had a bad experience.

Please feel free to email me with your order number and I can look into this.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 9 months ago
"recently i had bad experience with this seller as return policy is just bad takes forever and just got new case broken"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi D,

I am very sorry to hear this.

Please feel free to email me your order/RMA number and I can take a look into this.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 10 months ago
"My card details were stolen from my last purchase. I had to fight with my bank to be refunded the £300. I do not know if the Police followed up the complaint but probably not. Disgraceful. How did they get my card details, EBUYER???"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

I am very sorry to hear this.

Please feel free to email myself directly and I can discuss this further with you.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 10 months ago
"I found the site very confusing to use and nearly didn't continue"
Posted 1 year ago
"I went to shop and owner would not give me my package as I had no code which was not sent to me. I went back next day and after lengthy discussion and trying to find an e.mail with code there was nothing. not very good"
Posted 1 year ago
"Took to long to sort my transaction out,I was going back and foreward ,and trying to enter the security numbers letters out"
Posted 1 year ago
"On almost every screen, just moving you mouse around causes the screen content to be covered by the dropdowns from one of the menu bars - extremely irritating - there are too many menu bars, too big menu bars and they take up far too much space leaving inadequate room for actual content, and too sensitive . Other than that, the website works fine."
Posted 1 year ago
"Meant to make it 5 stars"
Posted 1 year ago
"confusing website."
Posted 1 year ago
"I have had some credit in my account for some months. Today I placed an order and it was very confusing trying to work out how to get the credit on my account deducted from my new order. I talked to customer service's using the online help. They told me after asking a manager, that the order will go through as normal and not show my credit BUT the credit will come off. This did happen but was not clear, I had to click on my payment at the total amount but the actual amount taken from my credit card was less the money owed to me. It would be nice on the order page to see the credit amount and have it deducted with the actual order before clicking on the PURCHASE link."
Posted 1 year ago
"Very difficult to purchase. Major problems on check out - 4th attempt with 4th card. Original card payment went through but order not picked up therefore we have to wait for money to be put back to card. Had to ring 4 times plus echat. Noone able to help or take order over phone although problem on site"
Posted 1 year ago
"Saved a particular machine in basket over Christmas. When I went to pay I found price hiked up by £130! Customer Services powerless to help. Waited for price change for a month; no drop. Decided to buy second choice machine, wanted to use credit for purchase (Ltd company) but unable to unless leased. Seeing the 'first choice machine' jump up a further £120 today (!) I had to take the plunge and buy the 'second choice' before this too was artificially hiked! Not impressed with lack of assistance from customer services. Not impressed with website explanation of credit restrictions. Only reason I stuck with ebuyer is because I could not find a seller at the same price. Anywhere close and I'd have gone elsewhere, and I would not recommend to others."
Posted 1 year ago
"Price went up £10 over night"
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm fed up with the constant change of delivery options. I have spent over £1000 on hard drives over the last couple of weeks (not all one order). Yesterday I checked stock and the website showed 99 in stock, today I placed the order and the site still showed 99 in stock but the option for next day had been removed but it offered Friday delivery so I ordered the drive but further into the order process I noticed it would now not be delivered till next Monday. I telephoned to enquire what was going on and whilst on hold I was being told items can be delivered next day so long as ordered before 23.00. I need a reliable source and want to know up front when I can receive the goods. I can get next day at other suppliers. NOT A HAPPY CUSTOMER in this instance."
Posted 1 year ago
"Once you order, customer care is shocking! Been Made to reorder something just so i can get it on time with a returned product that wasn't even opened"
Posted 1 year ago
"I know mistakes happen, but I had to place a second order to replace the RAM I was advised to purchase to upgrade a desktop computer for my son’s Christmas present. EBuyer’s staff were very polite and understanding, however it felt like it was my problem to solve, hence the need for a second order being placed before the problem was resolved."
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a Trendnet 3mp bullet camera that worked very well up to the latest firmware upgrade (this could not be rolled back) it would reset every day back to factory defaults. After contacting ebuyer I was told to return it to Trendnet (USA) after contacting Trendnet support and they were unable to fix it I was requested to return it at my cost for a replacement (in Holland not cheap) A new camera arrived with up to date firmware installed and failed the same day it was resetting just like the old one. It was moved to another location and isp with another power supply still the same.A refund was agreed and a month later it is still to arrive NOT HAPPY."
Posted 1 year ago
"The home page account section states: "There is no need to worry about changing your address details just yet, next time you buy something simply change the your address details when you go through the checkout process". If however, you choose a collect+ as the delivery address the billing address will be the old one on record as it is not possible to change this at checkout. This also caused my payment to be rejected and I had a call from my bank because it was the old address."
Posted 1 year ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,455 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access