Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,455 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Visit Website

Phone:
0371 521 3300

Email:
Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:
Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 93%
accurate and undamaged orders
98%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Live Chat, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.63 out of 5
"Charged £10 delivery despite big advert saying free delivery."
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the delivery charge.

I will look into this and email you directly.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 7 months ago
Visit Website
"I tried to buy a laptop via a Black Friday deal. Completed a purchase, paid and received a confirmation email. 10 minutes later I received a cancellation email: "Your order has been cancelled for one of the following reasons: - You've asked us to cancel your order, - An item on your order has been discontinued or is now out of stock." The following day, I tried to purchase the same item on the same offer. Same thing, I received a confirmation email followed by the cancellation email 10 minutes later. On trying to log in to my account, I am told my account has been deactivated. I won't be using ebuyer again."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Conor,

I am very sorry to hear your order has been cancelled.

I am going to look into this now with the relevant team and get back to you.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 8 months ago
"Very poor customer service - constantly told item would arrive - it never did - had to cancel item and wait for refund in the end"
Posted 8 months ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear your delivery was delayed.

I am going to take a look into your order and will be back in touch via email.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 8 months ago
"@ebuyer is proper definition of poor and careless customer service. Yodel is delivering for them. That means your item would deliver to wrong address or never arrived, then you have to wait 4 weeks for your refund. Use Amazon instead."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Nick,
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received.

My senior advisor has asked me to pass you her personal contact details.

Please feel free to email me directly for the contact details or direct message on Facebook or Twitter.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 9 months ago
"so i have been ordering white 90gsm paper in bulk from you for a year...the price crept up from just over £3 to £3.51 but the free delivery kept me a customer....then today went to order and its £3.99 with £40 delivery. how could you possibly justify that increase? your blatant greed has lost you a customer spending £7000 a year with you...i will buy from ebay which is now considerably better value"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi John,

I'm sorry to hear this.

Please can you email me over your previous order number so I can investigate further into this?

My email is Kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 10 months ago
"I looked for a promo code via MailOnline and it suggested up to a 40% discount but the deal I got was the same as anyone else. A little disappointing and I sense a little dishonest. Promos should be straightforward. PH"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Paul,

I am so sorry to hear this!

I have emailed you directly to see if we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 10 months ago
"Witheld information regarding a return. Very poor service on that part"
Posted 1 year ago
"very POOR AT RETURNS AND REPLACEMENTS HAVE BEEN PROMISED TWICE THAT A REPLACEMENT WOULD BE SENT, NOT TURNED UP YET AFTER A MONTH"
Posted 1 year ago
"Poor customer service saying company does not give compensation covered by Consumer Rights. Poor deliver speed (once in stock). Poor reprocessing of orders incorrectly sent back due to yodel failures saying not returned (But did take over a week) when tracking showed it had been returned. Always occasions when you have problems it's how you deal with them that's important"
Posted 1 year ago
"Generally they are pretty poor. The cost of Click & Collect has just gone up from £1.95 to £4.99. If you have a problem the returns process is a nightmare. I had an item with a TWO year warranty fail after 7 months and Ebuyer tried to only partially refund me because the item was more than 6 months old. I told them I would rather send it back to the manufacturer and they told me it was too late because they had disposed of my faulty item. Eventually I got a full refund but you shouldn't have to fight for things like that. Their promotions are misleading - they were offering 10% all items in their stationery category and following the menu system that should have included printers - but surprise surprise it didn't. Not great."
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There,

I'm really sorry to see that you've experienced a couple of issues whilst ordering with us.

If you could send me your details to scott@ebuyer.com then I can see if there is anything further we can do to rectify these problems for you.

Thank you
Scott
Posted 1 year ago
"Order cancelled without explanation. Email states i either cancelled the order, which I didn’t, or the item is out of stock. However it is still available to order on the website so I placed another order. Let’s see what happens this time."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered a monitor I required urgently, so I paid for next day service. Arrived as planned, but the monitor was faulty. one of those things I know, but what was disappointing was the after sales service to replace the monitor. Nearly two weeks on and I still don't have a monitor. Surely a replacement should have been sent out immediately, not wait for a courier to take a week to get it back to Ebuyer and then be told its another 3-5 days for "testing"."
Posted 1 year ago
"Company was purchased by another company but ebuyer will not change the company name on my accounts."
Posted 1 year ago
"Awful company to deal with, items not in stock. Damaged goods have to be argued to be returned, everything is filled with hassle. Wait in queues for hours on the phone. Then operators do not update notes and the next one basically calls you a liar. Stay clear and shop elsewhere if you can."
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought a computer part and found it was faulty, i had to take photos and spend loads of time with customer service going through hardware. A collection was booked and the item was returned. 3 days later i called as i needed this part urgent, i was told the part had not arrived back with them and that it will take a further 5 days once received. The delays in getting an item paid for is shocking. At the end of the day the part is faulty and been paid for, you need to speed up this process. will not be using again"
Posted 1 year ago
"Ordered the item for nextday delivery. Failed to deliver with in the next 3 days. had to canel the order and request a refund. Now have been told we have to wait till the parcel is returned to their warehouse. god knows when...."
Posted 1 year ago
"All the Id checks seem intrusive, unnecessary and delayed my order by weeks"
Posted 1 year ago
"Only using you again because you are the only place I can find with stock of what I need. Last time I ordered and paid extra for next day delivery my order was completed 10 days later. The hard disk on the order was also working but damaged. After 3 attempts to get a refund for the next day delivery charge I gave up in disgust after each time your organisation just dropping the ticket. Woeful customer service and bad delivery handling."
Posted 1 year ago
"I place an order for £390 worth of goods saying free delivery and at check out I am hit with a £6 delivery charge because of my post code I resume. this amounts to discrimination. I can online order for Europe and even China with free delivery, so what are ebuyer playing at?"
Posted 1 year ago
"One of the most difficult places to actually buy something. Placed the order from my phone. No guest checkout. Okay put in my details - I was already registered but couldn’t remember my password and no option to reset. Had to use a new email/ password. Still difficult to navigate through the menus. Even the expiry date on my credit card wasn’t obvious on this site. The development team should be shot - never used a website that made it so difficult to checkout. Had previous good delivery experiences otherwise i’d Have stopped. Shame on the web team for making shopping difficult. Don’t think many 20-something’s would have bothered continuing."
Posted 1 year ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,455 reviews