Ebuyer.com Reviews

4.74 Rating 53,482 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Ebuyer.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.63 out of 5
Read Ebuyer.com Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0371 521 3300

Email:

Scott@ebuyer.com

Location:

Howden, East Yorkshire United Kingdom

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a 2.5k GBP laptop on Saturday as it said if I pay for premium shipping and order it immediately it will arrive by noon Monday, however at noon time I receive an automated email that i must do "additional security checks".

I called and the phone got picked up by "Zoe" who basically just asked me my billing address and date of birth then casually proceeded to say I passed the security checks and laptop will be dispatched at midnight for "premium" delivery tomorrow.

When told that this is actually the 3rd day I'm waiting for my "1 day delivery" she proceeds to casually and in a entirely uninterested tone tell me "these are the terms and conditions you agreed when you purchased from us" OKAY WOW.

I was looking at having my "premium" shipping cost refunded at the very least and was somewhat still OK with proceeding with the order but after that, I'd rather cancel it and order elsewhere which is exactly what happened.

Be warned and stay away, they will mess up and forget to process your order and then throw a pathetic excuse your way in the form of a 5 second "security check" and then refuse to step-up.
Posted 7 months ago
Hi there,

I am very sorry to hear that your order was held due to our extra security checks.

At Ebuyer we do have security procedures in place for the safety of both our customers and ourselves.

I am sorry if this procedure has caused you any inconvenience and I would like to review the service you have received to try and offer you a resolution.

I am going to review your order and I will be back in touch to discuss this further. In the meantime if you would like to contact myself directly please email me at kat@ebuyer.com

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 7 months ago
Charged £10 delivery despite big advert saying free delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the delivery charge.

I will look into this and email you directly.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 1 year ago
I tried to buy a laptop via a Black Friday deal. Completed a purchase, paid and received a confirmation email.

10 minutes later I received a cancellation email:

"Your order has been cancelled for one of the following reasons:

- You've asked us to cancel your order,
- An item on your order has been discontinued or is now out of stock."

The following day, I tried to purchase the same item on the same offer. Same thing, I received a confirmation email followed by the cancellation email 10 minutes later.

On trying to log in to my account, I am told my account has been deactivated.

I won't be using ebuyer again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Conor,

I am very sorry to hear your order has been cancelled.

I am going to look into this now with the relevant team and get back to you.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor customer service - constantly told item would arrive - it never did - had to cancel item and wait for refund in the end
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

I am sorry to hear your delivery was delayed.

I am going to take a look into your order and will be back in touch via email.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 1 year ago
@ebuyer is proper definition of poor and careless customer service. Yodel is delivering for them. That means your item would deliver to wrong address or never arrived, then you have to wait 4 weeks for your refund. Use Amazon instead.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nick,
I am sorry to hear you are unhappy with the service you have received.

My senior advisor has asked me to pass you her personal contact details.

Please feel free to email me directly for the contact details or direct message on Facebook or Twitter.

My email address is kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 1 year ago
so i have been ordering white 90gsm paper in bulk from you for a year...the price crept up from just over £3 to £3.51 but the free delivery kept me a customer....then today went to order and its £3.99 with £40 delivery. how could you possibly justify that increase? your blatant greed has lost you a customer spending £7000 a year with you...i will buy from ebay which is now considerably better value
Posted 1 year ago
Hi John,

I'm sorry to hear this.

Please can you email me over your previous order number so I can investigate further into this?

My email is Kat@ebuyer.com.

Kind Regards,
Kat
Posted 1 year ago
I looked for a promo code via MailOnline and it suggested up to a 40% discount but the deal I got was the same as anyone else. A little disappointing and I sense a little dishonest. Promos should be straightforward. PH
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Paul,

I am so sorry to hear this!

I have emailed you directly to see if we can resolve this for you.

Kind Regards,

Kat
Posted 1 year ago
Witheld information regarding a return. Very poor service on that part
Posted 1 year ago
very POOR AT RETURNS AND REPLACEMENTS HAVE BEEN PROMISED TWICE THAT A REPLACEMENT WOULD BE SENT, NOT TURNED UP YET AFTER A MONTH
Posted 1 year ago
Poor customer service saying company does not give compensation covered by Consumer Rights. Poor deliver speed (once in stock). Poor reprocessing of orders incorrectly sent back due to yodel failures saying not returned (But did take over a week) when tracking showed it had been returned.
Always occasions when you have problems it's how you deal with them that's important
Posted 1 year ago
Generally they are pretty poor. The cost of Click & Collect has just gone up from £1.95 to £4.99. If you have a problem the returns process is a nightmare. I had an item with a TWO year warranty fail after 7 months and Ebuyer tried to only partially refund me because the item was more than 6 months old. I told them I would rather send it back to the manufacturer and they told me it was too late because they had disposed of my faulty item. Eventually I got a full refund but you shouldn't have to fight for things like that. Their promotions are misleading - they were offering 10% all items in their stationery category and following the menu system that should have included printers - but surprise surprise it didn't. Not great.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi There,

I'm really sorry to see that you've experienced a couple of issues whilst ordering with us.

If you could send me your details to scott@ebuyer.com then I can see if there is anything further we can do to rectify these problems for you.

Thank you
Scott
Posted 1 year ago
Order cancelled without explanation. Email states i either cancelled the order, which I didn’t, or the item is out of stock. However it is still available to order on the website so I placed another order. Let’s see what happens this time.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a monitor I required urgently, so I paid for next day service. Arrived as planned, but the monitor was faulty. one of those things I know, but what was disappointing was the after sales service to replace the monitor. Nearly two weeks on and I still don't have a monitor. Surely a replacement should have been sent out immediately, not wait for a courier to take a week to get it back to Ebuyer and then be told its another 3-5 days for "testing".
Posted 2 years ago
Company was purchased by another company but ebuyer will not change the company name on my accounts.
Posted 2 years ago
Awful company to deal with, items not in stock. Damaged goods have to be argued to be returned, everything is filled with hassle. Wait in queues for hours on the phone. Then operators do not update notes and the next one basically calls you a liar. Stay clear and shop elsewhere if you can.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a computer part and found it was faulty, i had to take photos and spend loads of time with customer service going through hardware. A collection was booked and the item was returned. 3 days later i called as i needed this part urgent, i was told the part had not arrived back with them and that it will take a further 5 days once received. The delays in getting an item paid for is shocking. At the end of the day the part is faulty and been paid for, you need to speed up this process. will not be using again
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered the item for nextday delivery. Failed to deliver with in the next 3 days. had to canel the order and request a refund. Now have been told we have to wait till the parcel is returned to their warehouse. god knows when....
Posted 2 years ago
All the Id checks seem intrusive, unnecessary and delayed my order by weeks
Posted 2 years ago
Only using you again because you are the only place I can find with stock of what I need. Last time I ordered and paid extra for next day delivery my order was completed 10 days later. The hard disk on the order was also working but damaged. After 3 attempts to get a refund for the next day delivery charge I gave up in disgust after each time your organisation just dropping the ticket. Woeful customer service and bad delivery handling.
Posted 2 years ago
I place an order for £390 worth of goods saying free delivery and at check out I am hit with a £6 delivery charge because of my post code I resume. this amounts to discrimination.
I can online order for Europe and even China with free delivery, so what are ebuyer playing at?
Posted 2 years ago
Ebuyer.com is rated 4.74 based on 53,482 reviews